deenfr +49 (0) 7667 4269631 info@freiburg-kultour.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Birth Date*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login
+49 (0) 7667 4269631 info@freiburg-kultour.com
deenfr

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Birth Date*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login

Terms and Conditions

Freiburg Kultour GmbH

Standard Business Terms

1. Scope – Events

These Standard Business Terms apply to attendance at all events offered or arranged by Freiburg Kultour.

2. Contract conclusion

A contract is concluded upon request of the customer and corresponding confirmation by Freiburg Kultour GmbH. Confirmation is provided in writing. This is normally done by email.

3. Payment terms

  1. The customer is obliged to pay the agreed price for a booked event.
  2. An invoice will be issued by Freiburg Kultour GmbH at the same time as the contract is concluded. The invoiced amount is due for payment after receipt of the invoice and no later than the beginning of the event.
  3. There is no longer any right to hold the event if the contractual price is not paid at the time referred to above and has likewise not been paid prior to the event. Freiburg Kultour GmbH may demand reimbursement of any expenses it has incurred.
  4. Freiburg Kultour GmbH does not include VAT on invoices as it is acting on behalf of our tour guides who fall within the scope of the small enterprise rule (section 19 VAT Act). Accordingly, prices are stated as net prices.
  5. Freiburg Kultour will send an electronic invoice on request if the customer wishes to pay by VISA, MASTERCARD or PAYPAL instead of bank transfer. An additional fee of 3% will be due in such cases.
    (6) Cash payments are generally not accepted.

4. General terms and conditions for events

  1. The maximum group size is 30 persons for all city and cathedral tours as well as special interest tours as described on our website: Freiburg-Kultour.com.
  2. In the case of guided tours for school classes and groups of schoolchildren, the maximum group size is 30 persons, whereby only the schoolchildren are counted to the exclusion of the teaching staff.
  3. Freiburg Kultour cannot guarantee guided tours of the cathedral, as the cathedral is a place of worship and church services, concerts and similar events scheduled at short notice have priority over guided tours in all cases. Freiburg Kultour GmbH may offer the customer the following suggested solutions in such cases:
    a. An alternative date will be arranged on which the tour will be conducted as booked.
    b. Instead of a guided tour of the cathedral, a guided tour of the city will be conducted with reimbursement of the difference in price.
    c. The customer may cancel the contract and will receive a refund of the event price.
  4. Freiburg Kultour GmbH reserves the right to charge a fee of €25.00 for the labour-intensive process of preparing programmes for excursions. This amount will be deducted from the total price when the booking is made. This fee is due upon receipt of the invoice if no booking is made.
  5. The scope of the contractual services is based on the performance specification provided by Freiburg Kultour GmbH; ancillary agreements must be confirmed in writing by Freiburg Kultour GmbH.

5. Cancellation and termination by the customer (does not apply to public tours)

  1. The customer may cancel the contract at any time before the start of the event by submitting a written statement which may also be sent by email.
  2. Cancellation is effective on the day on which written notice of cancellation is received by Freiburg Kultour GmbH.
  3. If the customer cancels the contract, Freiburg Kultour GmbH may demand appropriate compensation for any preparatory work and expenses it has incurred. Without limitation, this includes the fees for tour guides, services rendered by third parties and hours already worked. The amount of compensation is determined by the event price less the amount of saved expenses. Based on this, compensation to be paid in the event of cancellation is as follows:
    • By the 30th day before the beginning of the event: 0%
    • From the 29th to the 11th day before the beginning of the event: 50%
    • From the 10th to the 1st day before the beginning of the event: 100%
    • On the day of the event: 100%
  4. No refund of the event price will be made in cases where the event goes unattended in whole or in part without notice of cancellation or termination.

6. Cancellation and termination by Freiburg Kultour GmbH

Freiburg Kultour GmbH may cancel the contract, or terminate the contract following the commencement of performance, if good cause supports such cancellation or termination. This is particularly the case in the following circumstances:

  1. Notwithstanding a prior warning by the tour guide/tour leader, the customer disturb the event to such an extent that the tour guide/tour leader cannot reasonably be expected to continue the event. Freiburg Kultour GmbH remains entitled to receive the event price less amounts credited to it by the service providers.
  2. Without prior notification, the customer appears with more persons than the defined maximum group size for the relevant event as set out in these Standard Business Terms. The tour guide/tour leader has the right to refuse to carry out the event. Freiburg Kultour GmbH remains entitled to receive the event price less any third-party services it has saved. This rule is based on commitments on the part of Freiburg Kultour GmbH, as official partner of the City of Freiburg, contained in the cooperation agreement with the City of Freiburg in which the maximum group size is defined.
  3. The customer appears at an event more than 45 minutes later than agreed.
  4. The event is rendered significantly more difficult, endangered or negatively affected by a force majeure event that was not foreseeable at the time the contract was concluded. Freiburg Kultour GmbH reserves the right to terminate the contract for good cause in the event of a weather warning issued by the German Weather Service (Deutscher Wetterdienst) for warning level 4 and above. In such cases, the customer will be refunded any of the contract price already paid without delay.
  5. Unforeseeable loss of a service provider or an essential service for which Freiburg Kultour GmbH is not at fault but which affects the specific performance concerned. In such cases, the customer will be refunded any of the contract price already paid without delay.

7. Liability for defects and damages

  1. Freiburg Kultour GmbH provides services in the field of cultural entertainment. Accordingly, it is liable for providing the agreed scope of services, however such liability is limited to typically attendant damages.
  2. Liability for damages on the part of Freiburg Kultour GmbH, as well as that of the tour guides, is limited to cases of a wilful or grossly negligent breach of duties. The foregoing does not apply to liability for culpable injury to life, limb or health.

8. Exclusionary period

Claims for non-performance, claims based on the provision of services that do not conform to the contract, must be submitted in writing to Freiburg Kultour GmbH within one month of the end of the event.

9. Pictures and audio recordings

Filming, photographing and audio recordings of tour guides are prohibited, including for personal use, without the express permission of Freiburg Kultour GmbH or the respective tour guide. Violations may be prosecuted.

10. Data protection

Freiburg Kultour GmbH collects, processes and uses the customer’s personal data for the purpose of creating, holding and completing the event as well as for additional customer service. The personal data of customers will not be shared with third parties.

11. Legal venue

  1. The place of performance and payment is Freiburg im Breisgau unless otherwise stated in the contract.
  2. The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply.
  3. The place of local jurisdiction is Freiburg im Breisgau.

deenfr +49 (0) 7667 4269631 info@freiburg-kultour.com

Anmelden

Registrieren

Wenn Sie ein Konto haben, können Sie Ihre Unterlagen einsehen, Zahlungseingänge verfolgen und Bewertungen abgeben.
Benutzername*
Passwort*
Passwort Bestätigen*
Name*
Nachname*
Geburtsdatum*
Email*
Telefon*
Land*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Bitte akzeptieren Sie die AGB und Datenschutzerklärung

Schon Mitglied?

Anmelden
+49 (0) 7667 4269631 info@freiburg-kultour.com
deenfr

Anmelden

Registrieren

Wenn Sie ein Konto haben, können Sie Ihre Unterlagen einsehen, Zahlungseingänge verfolgen und Bewertungen abgeben.
Benutzername*
Passwort*
Passwort Bestätigen*
Name*
Nachname*
Geburtsdatum*
Email*
Telefon*
Land*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Bitte akzeptieren Sie die AGB und Datenschutzerklärung

Schon Mitglied?

Anmelden

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Freiburg Kultour GmbH

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

§ 1 Geltungsbereich – Veranstaltungsgegenstand

Die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) gelten für die Teilnahme an allen von Freiburg Kultour angebotenen und vermittelten Veranstaltungen.

§ 2 Vertragsabschluss

Der Vertrag kommt auf Anfrage des Kunden und entsprechende Bestätigung durch die Freiburg Kultour GmbH zustande. Die Bestätigung erfolgt schriftlich, normalerweise per E-Mail.

§ 3 Zahlungsbedingungen

  1. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, den für die gebuchte Veranstaltung vereinbarten Preis zu zahlen.
  2. Die Rechnungsstellung erfolgt durch die Freiburg Kultour GmbH gleichzeitig mit dem Zustandekommen des Vertrages. Der Rechnungsbetrag ist nach Eingang der Rechnung, spätestens bis zum Beginn der Veranstaltung zur Zahlung fällig.
  3. Wird der Vertragspreis zu den genannten Zeiten nicht bezahlt, und ist er auch nicht bis zum Beginn der Veranstaltung bezahlt, besteht ein Anspruch auf Durchführung der Veranstaltung nicht mehr. Die Freiburg Kultour GmbH kann dann Ersatz für getroffene Aufwendungen verlangen.
  4. Freiburg Kultour GmbH weist auf den Rechnungen keine Mwst. aus, da wir im Auftrag für unsere Gästeführer vermitteln, die unter die Kleinunternehmerregelung fallen (§19 UstG). Damit sind die Preise Nettopreise.
  5. Wenn der Kunde statt per Überweisung mit VISA, MASTERCARD oder PAYPAL zahlen möchte, sendet die Freiburg Kultour auf Anfrage eine elektronische Rechnung zu. In diesem Fall fällt zusätzlich eine Gebühr von 3 % des Rechnungsbetrages an.
  6. Barzahlungen werden grundsätzlich nicht akzeptiert.

§ 4 Allgemeine Bestimmungen für Veranstaltungen

  1. Die maximale Gruppenstärke beträgt 30 Personen bei allen Stadt- und Münsterführungen sowie Themenführungen wie sie auf unserer Webseite Freiburg-Kultour.com beschrieben sind.
  2. Bei Führungen für Schulklassen und Schülergruppen beträgt die maximale Gruppenstärke 30 Personen, wobei nur die Schüler und nicht das Lehrpersonal gezählt werden.
  3. Führungen im Münster können von Freiburg Kultour nicht garantiert werden, da das Münster ein Gotteshaus ist und kurzfristig angesetzte Gottesdienste, Konzerte und Ähnliches in jedem Fall Vorrang vor Führungen haben. In einem solchen Fall bietet die Freiburg Kultour GmbH dem Kunden folgende Lösungsvorschläge an:
    a. Es wird ein alternativer Termin vereinbart, an dem die Führung wie gebucht durchgeführt wird.
    b. Statt einer Münsterführung wird eine Stadtführung durchgeführt, bei Erstattung der Preisdifferenz
    c. Der Kunde kann den Vertrag kündigen und erhält den Veranstaltungspreis zurück.
  4. Die Freiburg Kultour GmbH behält sich vor, für die zeitaufwendige Ausarbeitung von Programmen für Ausflüge eine Gebühr von € 25,- zu berechnen, die mit dem Gesamtpreis verrechnet wird, wenn es zur Buchung kommt. Kommt keine Buchung zustande, wird diese Gebühr bei entsprechender Rechnungsstellung fällig.
  5. Der Umfang der vertraglichen Leistungen ergibt sich aus der Leistungsbeschreibung seitens der Freiburg Kultour GmbH, Nebenabreden bedürfen der schriftlichen Bestätigung durch die Freiburg Kultour GmbH.

§ 5 Rücktritt und Kündigung durch den Kunden (gilt nicht für öffentliche Führungen)

  1. Der Kunde kann vor Veranstaltungsbeginn jederzeit durch schriftliche Erklärung, auch per Email, vom Vertrag zurücktreten.
  2. Der Rücktritt wird wirksam an dem Tag, an dem das Rücktrittsschreiben bei der Freiburg Kultour GmbH eingeht.
  3. Tritt der Kunde vom Vertrag zurück, kann die Freiburg Kultour GmbH angemessenen Ersatz für die getroffenen Vorkehrungen und Aufwendungen verlangen. Dazu zählen insbesondere die Honorare der Gästeführer, Bereitstellung von Leistungen durch Drittanbieter sowie die geleistete Arbeitszeit. Die Höhe der Entschädigung bestimmt sich nach dem Veranstaltungspreis unter Abzug des Wertes der ersparten Aufwendungen. Danach beträgt der im Falle des Rücktritts zu zahlende Ersatzanspruch:
    • bis zum 30. Tag vor Veranstaltungsbeginn: 0 %
    • vom 29. bis zum 11. Tag vor Veranstaltungsbeginn: 50 %
    • vom 10. bis zum 1. Tag vor Veranstaltungsbeginn: 100 %
    • am Tag der Veranstaltung: 100 %
  4. Wird die Veranstaltung ohne Rücktrittserklärung oder Kündigung nicht oder nur teilweise in Anspruch genommen, erfolgt keine Erstattung des Gegenwerts.

§ 6 Rücktritt und Kündigung durch die Freiburg Kultour GmbH

Die Freiburg Kultour GmbH kann vom Vertrag zurücktreten oder nach Antritt den Vertrag kündigen, wenn Gründe vorliegen, die einen solchen Rücktritt bzw. eine solche Kündigung rechtfertigen. Dies gilt insbesondere in den folgenden Fällen:

  1. Der Kunde stört die Veranstaltung ungeachtet einer vorherigen Abmahnung durch den Gästeführer/Reiseleiter in einem Maße, dass dem Gästeführer/Reiseleiter die weitere Durchführung der Veranstaltung nicht zumutbar ist. Die Freiburg Kultour GmbH behält den Anspruch auf den Veranstaltungspreis abzüglich der ihm von den Leistungsträgern gutgeschriebenen Beträge.
  2. Der Kunde erscheint unangekündigt mit mehr Personen als der in diesen AGB definierten jeweiligen maximalen Gruppenstärke. Der Gästeführer/Reiseleiter hat das Recht, die Durchführung der Veranstaltung zu verweigern. Die Freiburg Kultour GmbH behält den Anspruch auf den Veranstaltungspreis abzüglich ersparter Fremdleistungen. Diese Regelung ergibt sich aus der Bindung der Freiburg Kultour GmbH als offiziellem Partner der Stadt Freiburg an die Kooperationsvereinbarung mit der Stadt Freiburg, in der die maximalen Gruppenstärken festgelegt sind.
  3. Der Kunde erscheint mehr als 45 Minuten später als vereinbart zur Veranstaltung.
  4. Die Veranstaltung wird infolge bei Vertragsabschluss nicht vorhersehbarer höherer Gewalt erheblich erschwert, gefährdet oder beeinträchtigt. Die Freiburg Kultour GmbH behält sich ein Kündigungsrecht aus wichtigem Grund bei einer Wetterwarnung des Deutschen Wetterdienstes ab Warnstufe 4 vor. Der Kunde erhält in diesem Fall den eingezahlten Vertragspreis umgehend zurück.
  5. Unvorhersehbarer Ausfall eines Leistungsträgers oder einer wesentlichen Leistung, die die Freiburg Kultour GmbH nicht zu verantworten hat, die aber die konkrete objektive Leistung betrifft. Der Kunde erhält in diesem Fall den eingezahlten Vertragspreis umgehend zurück.

§ 7 Haftung für Mängel und Schäden

  1. Die Freiburg Kultour GmbH erbringt Dienstleistungen im Bereich kultureller Unterhaltung. Dementsprechend haftet sie für die Erfüllung des vereinbarten Leistungsumfanges, jedoch beschränkt auf damit typischerweise einhergehende Schäden.
  2. Für Schadensersatzansprüche ist die Haftung der Freiburg Kultour GmbH sowie der Gästeführer auf vorsätzliche oder grob fahrlässige Pflichtverletzung beschränkt. Dies gilt nicht für die Haftung wegen schuldhafter Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit.

§ 8 Ausschluss von Ansprüchen

Ansprüche wegen Nichterfüllung oder nicht vertragsgemäßer Erbringung von Leistungen müssen innerhalb eines Monats nach Beendigung der Veranstaltung in Textform bei der Freiburg Kultour GmbH geltend gemacht werden.

§ 9 Bild- und Tonaufnahmen

Das Filmen und Fotografieren sowie Tonaufnahmen von Gästeführern sind ohne ausdrückliche Erlaubnis der Freiburg Kultour GmbH bzw. des jeweiligen Gästeführers auch für den Privatgebrauch verboten. Zuwiderhandlungen können strafrechtlich verfolgt werden.

§ 10 Datenschutz

Die Freiburg Kultour GmbH erhebt, verarbeitet und nutzt die personenbezogenen Daten des Kunden zum Zwecke der Begründung, Durchführung und Abwicklung der Veranstaltung sowie für die weitere Kundenbetreuung. Eine Weitergabe der personenbezogenen Daten des Kunden an Dritte erfolgt nicht.

§ 11 Gerichtsstand

  1. Soweit sich aus dem Vertrag nichts anderes ergibt, ist Erfüllungs- und Zahlungsort Freiburg im Breisgau.
  2. Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.
  3. Gerichtsstand ist Freiburg im Breisgau.